DE  |  EN
The right choice.
Header-Bild zum Bereich CV Regina Arquint

REGINA ARQUINT, Partner

Attorney at Law, CIPP/E

Practice Areas

  • Data Protection, Privacy and Technology 
  • Employment and Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property, Licensing and Sponsoring
  • Competition, Distribution, Contracts 
  • Advertising, Media and Communication

Regina Arquint advises on a full range of data protection and privacy matters. This includes the whole spectrum from compliance and governance (including GDPR implementation) to data protection policies, cross-border transfers, access requests, data breach notifications, consent, consumer loyalty programs, personalized advertising, sensitive data, employee monitoring, to cloudbased and other outsourcing solutions with the focus on maximizing data value and quality while minimizing legal and reputational risks.  

Another focus of Regina Arquint’s expertise covers the full spectrum of employment and labor law. She regularly advices on all aspects related to employment contracts, regulations, working-time modalities, bullying and other conflicts at work, terminations, non-competition covenants, mass redundancies, international assignments and business restructuring.

Further key areas of her practice are intellectual property, advertising and competition law. She advises in various questions related to brand building, licensing and sponsoring matters, thereby assisting her clients in capitalizing on their brand and optimizing their marketing campaigns, CRM initiatives, media channels and distribution models (such as traditional, digital, selective or franchising), whilst minimizing clients’ exposure to legal risks.

Regina Arquint provides legal advice, supports her clients in contract negotiations, offers trainings, takes over the function as external data protection officer (DPO) and represents her clients before courts and authorities.

Languages

German, English, Romansch, French, Italian

Career

2017Partner at BÜHLMANN KOENIG & PARTNER
2008Inhouse Legal Counsel at Swarovski, Männedorf, since 2012 as Director Corporate Counsel
2006Attorney at Law at Badertscher Dörig Poledna in Zürich
2005Research Associate with Prof. Dr. Markus Müller-Chen, Professor for Civil - and Commercial law at the University of St. Gallen
2003Attorney at law trainee at District Court of Rheintal in Altstätten, and at Müller Eckstein Attorneys in Staad (SG)
2000Research Associate with Prof. Dr. H. Vest, Professor for Criminal Law at the University of St. Gallen

Education

2018Certified International Privacy Professional (CIPP/E) (International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP)
2006Continuous further professional education in her preferred areas of practice and various negotiation and leadership management programs
2005Bar exam
2002Licentiate (lic. iur.) at the University of St. Gallen (HSG)

Memberships and Commitments

Expertice

Before becoming a Partner at BÜHLMANN KOENIG & PARTNER, Regina Arquint worked for many years at Swarovski, an international luxury and fashion brand, where she gained broad professional legal experience in her areas of expertise and a profound knowledge of the business strategic interests and operational processes and where she learned to provide solid and sustainable advice with practical solutions tailored to business needs. Before joining Swarovski, she worked several years in a Zurich based law firm, where she gained professional expertise in her practice areas and in-depth knowledge of various industries.

© 2018 BÜHLMANN KOENIG & PARTNER  |  Disclaimer

DE  |  EN
Die richtige Wahl.
Header-Bild zum Bereich CV Regina Arquint

REGINA ARQUINT, Partnerin

Rechtsanwältin, lic. iur.

Kompetenzen

  • Datenschutz, Privacy und Technology
  • Wettbewerb, Vertrieb und Verträge
  • Immaterialgüterrecht, Lizenzierung und Sponsoring
  • Werberecht, Medien und Kommunikation
  • Arbeitsrecht und Gesellschaftsrecht

Regina Arquint ist in allen Belangen des Datenschutzes und Privacy tätig. Das umfasst das gesamte Spektrum mit Compliance und Governance, Datenschutzrichtlinien, grenzüberschreitenden Transaktionen, Auskunftsbegehren, Meldungen von Datenschutzverletzungen, Einwilligungen, Kundenbindungsprogrammen, personalisierter Werbung, sensiblen Daten, Mitarbeiterüberwachung, cloudbasierten und anderen Outsourcing Lösungen, mit dem Fokus, den Wert und die Qualität der Daten zu maximieren und gleichzeitig die Rechts- und Reputationsrisiken zu minimieren.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt ihrer Tätigkeit umfasst das Immaterialgüterrecht, Werbe- und Wettbewerbsrecht. Sie berät und vertritt Klienten in verschiedenen Fragen des Markenaufbaus, der Lizenzierung sowie des Sponsorings und unterstützt dabei, den Wert der Marke zu kapitalisieren, Marketingkampagnen, CRM-Initiativen, Medienkanäle und Distributionsmodelle (z.B. traditionell, digital, selektiver Vertrieb oder Franchising) zu optimieren und gleichzeitig die rechtlichen Risiken zu minimieren.

Darüber hinaus hat Regina Arquint langjährige Erfahrung im Arbeitsrecht. Ihre Tätigkeit umfasst schwerwiegend Fragen zu Arbeitsverträgen, Reglementen, Arbeitszeit-Modellen, Mobbing und anderen Arbeitsplatzkonflikten, Kündigungen, Konkurrenzverboten, Massenentlassungen und Geschäftstransaktionen.

Regina Arquint ist beratend tätig, unterstützt Klienten bei Vertragsverhandlungen, bietet Trainings an und vertritt Klienten vor Gericht und Behörden.

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Romanisch

Karriere

2017 Partnerin bei BÜHLMANN KOENIG & PARTNER
2008 Inhouse Legal Counsel bei Swarovski, Männedorf, seit 2012 als Director Corporate Counsel
2006 Rechtsanwältin bei Badertscher Dörig Poledna in Zürich
2005 Assistentin bei Prof. Dr. Markus Müller-Chen, Professor für Privat- und Handelsrecht an der Universität St. Gallen
2003 Gerichtspraktikum am Kreisgericht Rheintal in Altstätten und Anwaltspraktikum bei Müller Eckstein Rechtsanwälte in Staad (SG)
2000 Assistentin bei Prof. Dr. H. Vest, Professor für Strafrecht an der Universität St. Gallen

Ausbildung

2006 Seit dem Anwaltsexamen fortlaufend berufliche Weiterbildungen in ihren bevorzugten Tätigkeitsgebieten und verschiedene Verhandlungs- und Führungsmanagement-Programme
2005 Anwaltsexamen
2002 Abschluss als lic. iur. HSG an der Universität St. Gallen

Erfahrung

Bevor Regina Arquint Partnerin bei BÜHLMANN KOENIG & PARTNER wurde, arbeitete sie viele Jahre bei Swarovski, einem internationalen Konzern der Luxus- und Modeschmuck Branche, wo sie breite Erfahrung in ihren Tätigkeitsgebieten und fundierte Kennnisse über geschäftliche und strategische Interessen sowie operative Prozesse erlangte, und wo sie lernte, ihre Klienten mit soliden, auf ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen, praktischen Lösungen zu beraten. Davor hatte sie mehrere Jahre in einer renommierten Anwaltskanzlei in Zürich gearbeitet, wo sie fachspezifisches Wissen und fundierte Kenntnisse verschiedener Industrien erlangte.

© 2017 BÜHLMANN KOENIG & PARTNER  |  Disclaimer